ABIDING IN THE PRESENCE OF GOD

I’m talking about abiding in the presence of God. Practicing the presence of the Lord. Abiding in the presence of the lord means more of him. More of Him in our lives, in our activities, thoughts and desires. Psa. 42:1 says, “As the deer pants for the water brooks, so pants my soul for you, o God.” He is my living water. When I’m with the lover of my soul, I feel so nourished, so cherished, so loved that every morning I rush back to him.

QUESTION

Do You Have A Set Time In The Morning To Seek His Presence? Don’t wait until evening before you go to bed. You need to have experienced his presence to get through your day. This is where he prepares you for what lies ahead.

QUESTION

When you read your bible, do you savor his word? Meditate on it and apply it to your circumstances?

QUESTION

Are you honest with God when you talk to him? If you’re angry with him, have you told him? Are you fearful? Doubtful? Thankful? He wants to hear your requests, your worries, your praise, and again I say, your thanks.

QUESTION

Do you journal? Do you keep a daily written record of what God is doing in your life? Share with him your disappointments, celebrations, and confusions. Ask him for wisdom. Keep track of his answers.

CONCLUSION

Communion with God is a relationship not a sensation. We won’t always have an emotional high or a sentimental feeling when we spend time with God. Abiding is an act of faith.

Finally, we must obey God, Jesus said in St. John 15:10, while in the vineyard with his friends, “if you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love.”

Friends, I compare abiding in his presence as being in a “grace bubble.” When friends ask, “how can you be so joyful?” I tell them, “God has me in a grace bubble. When you are in a grace bubble, Satan cannot penetrate it with sorrow, fear, worry, or any other negative emotion that would steal your joy.

Be of good cheer for you are an overcomer!

Indeed, the joy of the Lord is my strength.

PRAISE MUSIC

Another way I get through my day is with praise music. Praise music brings me great joy. I keep it on in my home day and night. God inhabits the praises of his people. You need to get in the habit of praising him. You should see me in my bedroom dancing with God!

Leave a Reply

