TAKE THE MOUNTAIN!

“…So here I am today, eighty-five years old! I am still as strong today as the day that Moses sent me out; I am just as vigorous to go out to battle now as I was then. Now give me this hill country that the Lord promised me that day” (Joshua 14:10b-12).

As we grow older, we may tend to feel like we are losing some of our vim and vigor. Perhaps you feel like your “get up and go has got up and went.” You may need to come aside for a while and rest. Take a sabbatical. But once the Holy Spirit has refreshed you, get back on track. Get back on the path. Keep your eyes on the prize – the prize of the high calling of Jesus Christ. There’s a job to be done; one that has been assigned to you. And no one can do it like you can.

Walk worthy of the vocation to which you have been called. (Eph. 4:1)

“Jesus answered and said unto them, Verify I say unto you, If ye have faith, and doubt not, ye shall not only do this which is done to the fig tree, but also if ye shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; it shall be done.” Matthew 21:21

Leave a Reply

