WIDOWS WRITE…

Dear Mary,

I am a widow since Nov. 26, 2005… after almost 29 years of marriage. I am going through many transitions. When Jim died, I not only lost my ministry partner, my best friend, but also all support and income. I am 55 years old.

I wanted to write you and ask if you can send any information you might have that might help me find my new beginning in Christ. I feel that the worst of it is over. The first year was the most painful time I have ever spent. I know that God has been with me. In my case He showed me that friends that I thought were friends are not. I am moving forward, but it was as if God was cutting off the past completely and recreating my life. I am at ground zero… waiting to see what he is going to do.

I did a search last night and found two widows ministries – the first I have ever found. Yours is one. Also there is a place three hours from where I am living. I am in Nashville, TN living, at this time, with a friend who is a widow. Her house is small and I sleep on an air mattress in her office. It is a temporary situation. I am doing caregiving to make an income.

I have a website that has samples of my Gospel music. One song called “See You Again Someday” was created when a friend lost his sister, and ministered to me deeply when I cared for my mother for a year. She died of kidney failure at age 87. And then again, – when my Jim died. I recorded three Nashville albums since 1986 and I have written over 200 songs.
Presently I am lost.., as to what God’s plan is for me. I will wait to hear from you.

****************************************************
Good morning Minister Edwards,

I pray all is well with you. I look forward to reading your book. My daughter and I are not doing well. She just doesn’t care about anything but boys. Her grades are suffering and I am so frustrated. I have tried talking with her. Her therapist talks to her. I was wondering if you could help me get in touch with one of the widows who has raised a teenage daughter. I know part of my daughters problems is she misses her dad a lot. Maybe one of the daughter could talk with her. Thank you so much for keeping in touch with me. It seems like I hear from you when I need it the most.

****************************************************
Praise The Lord Minister Mary,
Here I am again contacting you about a friend who loss her husband and I believe that she could really use your organizations services. First, I need to know if any of your staff would be able if possible to meet with this friend at her home at a time, which is convenient for her? On top of the loss of her husband she also recently went with her home being vandalized. I pray that your organization will be able to assist her.

Leave a Reply

